Cassidy Gallery features the art of Ilene Richard, well known children’s illustrator

A SPECIAL UPCOMING EVENT
MEET THE ARTIST: ILENE RICHARD, ILLUSTRATOR & FINE ARTIST

event_richards1

For one day only!
Saturday, August 8th
from 9:30 to 5:00 pm

The Cassidy Gallery at Jackson Village will feature the art of Ilene Richard, well-known children’s illustrator and fine artist from Massachusetts! Ilene’s colorful, whimsical and highly imaginative work is a delight to view and is so much fun! Ilene’s cards and fine art reproductions have always been available at the Gallery, but this is your chance to see the actual art in person, and to purchase one for yourself to enjoy.

“There are many elements that go into creating my finished works. I believe a strong layout and design of the canvas is the most important piece to jump start a successful painting. I begin with a sketch, and when I am completely satisfied and feel excited about the concept, I will then draw directly onto the canvas and start the painting process. I am never really sure what colors I will eventually use, but I do know as I layer more and color onto my works I feel the work evolve. At this point, if my painting looks and feels balanced, I know I am on the right path towards a successful piece.

“A strong design, vibrant color palette, and a narrative quality, are what makes my work truly my own.”

Ilene Richard   

Enjoy a complimentary glass of wine in the afternoon while browsing amongst Ilene’s colorful and whimsical paintings! Weather permitting, her work will be displayed outside on the Snowflake Inn’s front porch as well as in the gallery. Ilene will be on hand to talk about her work and answer questions. Remember…August 8 from 9:30 am – 5 pm!      

See you then!

Leave a Reply

